Bok
Forfatter
Emner
Omtaler

     

    Ny kunde? Registrer deg her!

    Hvorfor registrere deg?

    • Raskere utsjekk
    • Se logg over tidligere kjøp
    • Motta gode tilbud og anbefalinger
    Registrer deg her
    Velg kundetype:
    E-post:

    The immortalists

    The immortalists

    The immortalists

    The immortalists

    Forfatter Tinder Press

    På lager - sendes nå ( 1 stk. )

    169,-

    ISBN:

    9781472244994

    Forlag:

    Tinder Press

    Trykkeår:

    2018

    Utgitt:

    2018

    Utgave:

    1

    Vekt:

    540 gr

    Alder:

    Voksen

    The immortalists
    Tinder Press
    9781472244994

    Forlagets omtale:

    'It's amazing how good this book is' says Karen Joy Fowler: discover Chloe Benjamin's THE IMMORTALISTS, a sweeping family drama for fans of WE ARE ALL COMPLETELY BESIDE OURSELVES and FATES AND FURIES. It's 1969, and holed up in a grimy tenement building in New York's Lower East Side is a LES MER travelling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the date they will die. The four Gold children, too young for what they're about to hear, sneak out to learn their fortunes. Over the years that follow, the siblings must choose how to live with the prophecies the fortune-teller gave them that day. Will they accept, ignore, cheat or defy them? Golden-boy Simon escapes to San Francisco, searching for love; dreamy Klara becomes a Las Vegas magician; eldest son Daniel tries to control fate as an army doctor after 9/11; and bookish Varya looks to science for the answers she craves. A sweeping novel of remarkable ambition and depth, The Immortalists is a story about how we live, how we die, and what we do with the time we have. LES MINDRE Forlagets omtale 'It's amazing how good this book is' says Karen Joy Fowler: discover Chloe Benjamin's THE IMMORTALISTS, a sweeping family drama for fans of WE ARE ALL COMPLETELY BESIDE OURSELVES and FATES AND FURIES. It's 1969, and holed up in a grimy tenement building in New York's Lower East Side is a travelling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the date they will die. The four Gold children, too young for what they're about to hear, sneak out to learn their fortunes. Over the years that follow, the siblings must choose how to live with the prophecies the fortune-teller gave them that day. Will they accept, ignore, cheat or defy them? Golden-boy Simon escapes to San Francisco, searching for love; dreamy Klara becomes a Las Vegas magician; eldest son Daniel tries to control fate as an army doctor after 9/11; and bookish Varya looks to science for the answers she craves. A sweeping novel of remarkable ambition and depth, The Immortalists is a story about how we live, how we die, and what we do with the time we have.

    Emner: Søsken
    Alternative utgaver
    The immortalists Chloe Benjamin
    Levering 2-6 dager
    Heftet, Engelsk
    149,-
    Kjøp
    The immortalists Chloe Benjamin
    Levering 2-6 dager
    Heftet, Engelsk
    129,-
    Kjøp
    De udødelige Chloe Benjamin
    Levering 2-6 dager
    Innbundet, Bokmål
    379,- NÅ 332,-
    Kjøp
    De udødelige Chloe Benjamin
    E-bok i salg / nedlastbar / les info først
    E-bok, Bokmål
    199,-
    Kjøp på Ebok.no

    Gå ikke glipp av nyheter og gode tilbud. Meld deg på vårt nyhetsbrev og hold deg oppdatert!

    Noe gikk galt, vennligst prøv igjen senere.
    Suksess! Du er nå meldt på nyhetsbrevet
    Du er allerede mottaker av nyhetsbrevet vårt.