Bok
Forfatter
Emner
Omtaler

     

    Ny kunde? Registrer deg her!

    Hvorfor registrere deg?

    • Raskere utsjekk
    • Se logg over tidligere kjøp
    • Motta gode tilbud og anbefalinger
    Registrer deg her
    Velg kundetype:
    E-post:

    White chrysanthemum

    White chrysanthemum

    White chrysanthemum

    White chrysanthemum

    Forfatter Chatto and Windus

    Levering 2-6 dager

    199,-

    ISBN:

    9781784741457

    Forlag:

    Chatto and Windus

    Trykkeår:

    2018

    Utgitt:

    2018

    Utgave:

    1

    Vekt:

    420 gr

    Alder:

    Voksen

    White chrysanthemum
    Chatto and Windus
    9781784741457

    Forlagets omtale:

    The heartbreaking story of Korea during the Second World War is brought to life in this gripping, redemptive debut about two sisters. Share this 'Look for your sister after each dive. Never forget. If you see her, you are safe.' Hana and her little sister Emi are part of an island community of LES MER haenyeo, women who make their living from diving deep into the sea off the southernmost tip of Korea. One day Hana sees a Japanese soldier heading for where Emi is guarding the day's catch on the beach. Her mother has told her again and again never to be caught alone with one. Terrified for her sister, Hana swims as hard as she can for the shore. So begins the story of two sisters suddenly and violently separated by war. Switch-backing between Hana in 1943 and Emi as an old woman today, White Chrysanthemum takes us into a dark and devastating corner of history. But pulling us back into the light are two women whose love for one another is strong enough to triumph over the evils of war. A riveting, immersive read in the vein of The Kite Runner and Memoirs of a Geisha. LES MINDRE Forlagets omtale The heartbreaking story of Korea during the Second World War is brought to life in this gripping, redemptive debut about two sisters. Share this 'Look for your sister after each dive. Never forget. If you see her, you are safe.' Hana and her little sister Emi are part of an island community of haenyeo, women who make their living from diving deep into the sea off the southernmost tip of Korea. One day Hana sees a Japanese soldier heading for where Emi is guarding the day's catch on the beach. Her mother has told her again and again never to be caught alone with one. Terrified for her sister, Hana swims as hard as she can for the shore. So begins the story of two sisters suddenly and violently separated by war. Switch-backing between Hana in 1943 and Emi as an old woman today, White Chrysanthemum takes us into a dark and devastating corner of history. But pulling us back into the light are two women whose love for one another is strong enough to triumph over the evils of war. A riveting, immersive read in the vein of The Kite Runner and Memoirs of a Geisha.

    Emner: Søsken
    Alternative utgaver
    White chrysanthemum Mary Lynn Bracht
    Levering 2-6 dager
    Heftet, Engelsk
    199,-
    Kjøp
    White chrysanthemum Mary Lynn Bracht
    Levering 2-6 dager
    Heftet, Engelsk
    129,-
    Kjøp
    Hvit krysantemum Mary Lynn Bracht
    På lager - sendes nå ( 4 stk. )
    Innbundet, Bokmål
    299,- NÅ 262,-
    Kjøp
    Hvit krysantemum Mary Lynn Bracht
    E-bok i salg / nedlastbar / les info først
    E-bok, Bokmål
    249,-
    Kjøp på Ebok.no

    Gå ikke glipp av nyheter og gode tilbud. Meld deg på vårt nyhetsbrev og hold deg oppdatert!

    Noe gikk galt, vennligst prøv igjen senere.
    Suksess! Du er nå meldt på nyhetsbrevet
    Du er allerede mottaker av nyhetsbrevet vårt.