Bok
Forfatter
Emner
Omtaler

     

    Ny kunde? Registrer deg her!

    Hvorfor registrere deg?

    • Raskere utsjekk
    • Se logg over tidligere kjøp
    • Motta gode tilbud og anbefalinger
    Registrer deg her
    Velg kundetype:
    E-post:

    Forest of a thousand lanterns

    Forest of a thousand lanterns

    Forest of a thousand lanterns

    Forest of a thousand lanterns

    Forfatter Speak

    Levering 2-6 dager

    99,-

    ISBN:

    9781524738310

    Forlag:

    Speak

    Trykkeår:

    2018

    Utgitt:

    2018

    Utgave:

    1

    Vekt:

    360 gr

    Alder:

    9-12

    Serie:

    Rise of the empress (nr. 1)

    Forest of a thousand lanterns
    Speak
    9781524738310

    Forlagets omtale:

    The start of an epic YA fantasy series for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Marissa Meyer. Set in East Asia, a reimagining of The Evil Queen from the classic fairy tale Snow White, in a brand-new package for paperback! The Wrath and the Dawn meets Snow White and the Huntsman in this dark and LES MER mystical East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend about one peasant girl's quest to become Empress. Eighteen-year-old Xifeng is beautiful. The stars say she is destined for greatness, that she is meant to be Empress of Feng Lu. But only if she embraces the darkness within her. Growing up as a peasant in a forgotten village on the edge of the map, Xifeng longs to fulfill the destiny promised to her by her cruel aunt, the witch Guma, who has read the cards and seen glimmers of Xifeng's majestic future. But is the price of the throne too high? Because in order to achieve greatness, she must spurn the young man who loves her and exploit the callous magic that runs through her veins--sorcery fueled by eating the hearts of the recently killed. For the god who has sent her on this journey will not be satisfied until his power is absolute. Set in an East Asian-inspired fantasy world filled with both breathtaking pain and beauty, Forest of a Thousand Lanterns possesses all the hallmarks of masterful fantasy: dazzling magic, heartbreaking romance, and a world that hangs in the balance. Fans of Heartless, Stealing Snow, and Red Queen will devour this stunning debut. LES MINDRE Forlagets omtale The start of an epic YA fantasy series for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Marissa Meyer. Set in East Asia, a reimagining of The Evil Queen from the classic fairy tale Snow White, in a brand-new package for paperback! The Wrath and the Dawn meets Snow White and the Huntsman in this dark and mystical East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend about one peasant girl's quest to become Empress. Eighteen-year-old Xifeng is beautiful. The stars say she is destined for greatness, that she is meant to be Empress of Feng Lu. But only if she embraces the darkness within her. Growing up as a peasant in a forgotten village on the edge of the map, Xifeng longs to fulfill the destiny promised to her by her cruel aunt, the witch Guma, who has read the cards and seen glimmers of Xifeng's majestic future. But is the price of the throne too high? Because in order to achieve greatness, she must spurn the young man who loves her and exploit the callous magic that runs through her veins--sorcery fueled by eating the hearts of the recently killed. For the god who has sent her on this journey will not be satisfied until his power is absolute. Set in an East Asian-inspired fantasy world filled with both breathtaking pain and beauty, Forest of a Thousand Lanterns possesses all the hallmarks of masterful fantasy: dazzling magic, heartbreaking romance, and a world that hangs in the balance. Fans of Heartless, Stealing Snow, and Red Queen will devour this stunning debut.

    Gå ikke glipp av nyheter og gode tilbud. Meld deg på vårt nyhetsbrev og hold deg oppdatert!

    Noe gikk galt, vennligst prøv igjen senere.
    Suksess! Du er nå meldt på nyhetsbrevet
    Du er allerede mottaker av nyhetsbrevet vårt.