Bok
Forfatter
Emner
Omtaler
0

     

    Ny kunde? Registrer deg her!

    Hvorfor registrere deg?

    • Raskere utsjekk
    • Se logg over tidligere kjøp
    • Motta gode tilbud og anbefalinger
    Registrer deg her
    Velg kundetype:
    E-post:

    Galveston

    Galveston

    ISBN:

    9780751557053

    Trykkeår:

    2016

    Utgitt:

    2016

    Utgave:

    1

    Vekt:

    190 gr

    Alder:

    Voksen

    Galveston
    9780751557053

    Forlagets omtale:

    From the creator of the hit HBO series True Detective comes a powerful, gleaming-dark thriller rich with Southern atmosphere. Roy Cady is by his own admission 'a bad man'. With a snow flurry of cancer in his lungs and no one to live for, he's a walking time-bomb of violence. Following a fling with LES MER his boss's lover, he's sent on a routine assignment he knows is a death trap. Yet after a smoking spasm of violence, Roy's would-be killers are mostly dead and he is mostly alive. Before Roy makes his getaway, he finds a beaten-up woman in the apartment, and sees something in her frightened, defiant eyes that causes a crucial decision. He takes her with him on the run from New Orleans to Galveston, Texas, permanently entwining their fate along a highway of seedy bars and fleabag hotels, a world of treacherous drifters, pick-up trucks, and ashed-out hopes, with death just a car-length behind. Nic Pizzolatto's highly acclaimed, Edgar Award-nominated thriller announces the arrival of a major new talent for fans of Dennis Lehane, James Lee Burke and Breaking Bad. LES MINDRE Forlagets omtale From the creator of the hit HBO series True Detective comes a powerful, gleaming-dark thriller rich with Southern atmosphere. Roy Cady is by his own admission 'a bad man'. With a snow flurry of cancer in his lungs and no one to live for, he's a walking time-bomb of violence. Following a fling with his boss's lover, he's sent on a routine assignment he knows is a death trap. Yet after a smoking spasm of violence, Roy's would-be killers are mostly dead and he is mostly alive. Before Roy makes his getaway, he finds a beaten-up woman in the apartment, and sees something in her frightened, defiant eyes that causes a crucial decision. He takes her with him on the run from New Orleans to Galveston, Texas, permanently entwining their fate along a highway of seedy bars and fleabag hotels, a world of treacherous drifters, pick-up trucks, and ashed-out hopes, with death just a car-length behind. Nic Pizzolatto's highly acclaimed, Edgar Award-nominated thriller announces the arrival of a major new talent for fans of Dennis Lehane, James Lee Burke and Breaking Bad.

    Alternative utgaver
    Galveston Nic Pizzolatto
    E-bok i salg / nedlastbar / les info først
    E-bok, Bokmål
    99,-
    Kjøp på Ebok.no
    Galveston Nic Pizzolatto
    Levering 2-6 dager
    Heftet, Bokmål
    149,-
    Kjøp
    Galveston Nic Pizzolatto
    På lager - sendes nå ( 2 stk. )
    Innbundet, Bokmål
    369,- NÅ 323,-
    Kjøp