Ny kunde? Registrer deg her!

Hvorfor registrere deg?

  • Raskere utsjekk
  • Se logg over tidligere kjøp
  • Motta gode tilbud og anbefalinger
Registrer deg her
Velg kundetype:
E-post:

Haugenbok.no The New York trilogy

The New York trilogy

The New York trilogy

The New York trilogy

Forfatter

Levering 2-6 dager

119,-

ISBN:

9780140131550

Trykkeår:

2016

Utgitt:

2016

Utgave:

1

Sider:

384

Vekt:

272 gr

Alder:

Voksen

The New York trilogy
9780140131550

Forlagets omtale:

The New York Trilogy is perhaps the most astonishing work by one of America's most consistently astonishing writers. The Trilogy is three cleverly interconnected novels that exploit the elements of standard detective fiction and achieve a new genre that is all the more gripping for its starkness. LES MER It is a riveting work of detective fiction worthy of Raymond Chandler, and at the same time a profound and unsettling existentialist enquiry in the tradition of Kafka or Borges. In each story the search for clues leads to remarkable coincidences in the universe as the simple act of trailing a man ultimately becomes a startling investigation of what it means to be human. The New York Trilogy is the modern novel at its finest: a truly bold and arresting work of fiction with something to transfix and astound every reader. "Marks a new departure for the American novel." (Observer). "A shatteringly clever piece of work...Utterly gripping, written with an acid sharpness that leaves an indelible dent in the back of the mind." (Sunday Telegraph). "The New York Trilogy established him as the only author one could compare to Samuel Beckett." (Guardian). LES MINDRE Forlagets omtale The New York Trilogy is perhaps the most astonishing work by one of America's most consistently astonishing writers. The Trilogy is three cleverly interconnected novels that exploit the elements of standard detective fiction and achieve a new genre that is all the more gripping for its starkness. It is a riveting work of detective fiction worthy of Raymond Chandler, and at the same time a profound and unsettling existentialist enquiry in the tradition of Kafka or Borges. In each story the search for clues leads to remarkable coincidences in the universe as the simple act of trailing a man ultimately becomes a startling investigation of what it means to be human. The New York Trilogy is the modern novel at its finest: a truly bold and arresting work of fiction with something to transfix and astound every reader. "Marks a new departure for the American novel." (Observer). "A shatteringly clever piece of work...Utterly gripping, written with an acid sharpness that leaves an indelible dent in the back of the mind." (Sunday Telegraph). "The New York Trilogy established him as the only author one could compare to Samuel Beckett." (Guardian).

Alternative utgaver
The New York trilogy Paul Auster
Levering 2-6 dager
Heftet, Engelsk
129,-
Kjøp
New York-trilogien Paul Auster
E-bok i salg / nedlastbar / les info først
E-bok, Nynorsk
119,-
Kjøp på Ebok.no
New York-trilogien Paul Auster
På lager - sendes nå ( 1 stk. )
Heftet, Nynorsk
169,-
Kjøp

Gå ikke glipp av nyheter og gode tilbud. Meld deg på vårt nyhetsbrev og hold deg oppdatert!

Noe gikk galt, vennligst prøv igjen senere.
Suksess! Du er nå meldt på nyhetsbrevet
Du er allerede mottaker av nyhetsbrevet vårt.