Bok
Forfatter
Emner
Omtaler
0

     

    Ny kunde? Registrer deg her!

    Hvorfor registrere deg?

    • Raskere utsjekk
    • Se logg over tidligere kjøp
    • Motta gode tilbud og anbefalinger
    Registrer deg her
    Velg kundetype:
    E-post:

    The girls

    The girls

    ISBN:

    9780812989861

    Trykkeår:

    2016

    Utgitt:

    2016

    Utgave:

    1

    Vekt:

    384 gr

    Alder:

    Voksen

    The girls
    9780812989861

    Forlagets omtale:

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER An indelible portrait of girls, the women they become, and that moment in life when everything can go horribly wrong-this stunning first novel is perfect for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides's The Virgin Suicides and Jennifer Egan's A Visit from the Goon Squad. Northern LES MER California, during the violent end of the 1960s. At the start of summer, a lonely and thoughtful teenager, Evie Boyd, sees a group of girls in the park, and is immediately caught by their freedom, their careless dress, their dangerous aura of abandon. Soon, Evie is in thrall to Suzanne, a mesmerizing older girl, and is drawn into the circle of a soon-to-be infamous cult and the man who is its charismatic leader. Hidden in the hills, their sprawling ranch is eerie and run down, but to Evie, it is exotic, thrilling, charged-a place where she feels desperate to be accepted. As she spends more time away from her mother and the rhythms of her daily life, and as her obsession with Suzanne intensifies, Evie does not realize she is coming closer and closer to unthinkable violence. Emma Cline's remarkable debut novel is gorgeously written and spellbinding, with razor-sharp precision and startling psychological insight. The Girls is a brilliant work of fiction. LES MINDRE Forlagets omtale NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER An indelible portrait of girls, the women they become, and that moment in life when everything can go horribly wrong-this stunning first novel is perfect for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides's The Virgin Suicides and Jennifer Egan's A Visit from the Goon Squad. Northern California, during the violent end of the 1960s. At the start of summer, a lonely and thoughtful teenager, Evie Boyd, sees a group of girls in the park, and is immediately caught by their freedom, their careless dress, their dangerous aura of abandon. Soon, Evie is in thrall to Suzanne, a mesmerizing older girl, and is drawn into the circle of a soon-to-be infamous cult and the man who is its charismatic leader. Hidden in the hills, their sprawling ranch is eerie and run down, but to Evie, it is exotic, thrilling, charged-a place where she feels desperate to be accepted. As she spends more time away from her mother and the rhythms of her daily life, and as her obsession with Suzanne intensifies, Evie does not realize she is coming closer and closer to unthinkable violence. Emma Cline's remarkable debut novel is gorgeously written and spellbinding, with razor-sharp precision and startling psychological insight. The Girls is a brilliant work of fiction.

    Alternative utgaver
    The girls Emma Cline
    Forventes i salg 02.05.2017
    Heftet, Engelsk
    129,-
    Kjøp
    The girls Emma Cline
    Levering 2-6 dager
    Heftet, Engelsk
    129,-
    Kjøp
    Jentene Emma Cline
    Forventes i salg 10.02.2017
    Innbundet, Bokmål
    379,- NÅ 332,-
    Kjøp