Ny kunde? Registrer deg her!

Hvorfor registrere deg?

  • Raskere utsjekk
  • Se logg over tidligere kjøp
  • Motta gode tilbud og anbefalinger
Registrer deg her
Velg kundetype:
E-post:

Haugenbok.no The secret life of bees

The secret life of bees

The secret life of bees

The secret life of bees

Forfatter

På lager - sendes nå ( 1 stk. )

169,-

ISBN:

9780143114550

Trykkeår:

2008

Utgitt:

2008

Utgave:

1

Sider:

283

Vekt:

238 gr

Alder:

Voksen

The secret life of bees
9780143114550

Forlagets omtale:

Sue Monk Kidd's The Secret Life of Bees, a heartwarming coming of age tale set in 1960s South Carolina, a multi-million copy New York Times bestseller, now an award-winning film starring Dakota Fanning, Queen Latifah, Jennifer Hudson and Alicia Keys Fans of Kathryn Stockett's The Help and Beth LES MER Hoffman's Saving CeeCee Honeycutt will love Sue Monk Kidd's Southern coming of age tale. The Secret Life of Bees was a New York Times bestseller for more than 125 weeks, a Good Morning America .Read This" Book Club pick and was made into an award-winning film starring Dakota Fanning, Queen Latifah, Jennifer Hudson and Alicia Keys. Set in South Carolina in 1964, The Secret Life of Bees tells the story of Lily Owens, whose life has been shaped around the blurred memory of the afternoon her mother was killed. When Lily's fierce-hearted black "stand-in mother," Rosaleen, insults three of the town's most vicious racists, Lily decides they should both escape to Tiburon, South Carolina-a town that holds the secret to her mother's past. There they are taken in by an eccentric trio of black beekeeping sisters who introduce Lily to a mesmerizing world of bees, honey, and the Black Madonna who presides over their household. This is a remarkable story about divine female power and the transforming power of love-a story that women will share and pass on to their daughters for years to come. LES MINDRE Forlagets omtale Sue Monk Kidd's The Secret Life of Bees, a heartwarming coming of age tale set in 1960s South Carolina, a multi-million copy New York Times bestseller, now an award-winning film starring Dakota Fanning, Queen Latifah, Jennifer Hudson and Alicia Keys Fans of Kathryn Stockett's The Help and Beth Hoffman's Saving CeeCee Honeycutt will love Sue Monk Kidd's Southern coming of age tale. The Secret Life of Bees was a New York Times bestseller for more than 125 weeks, a Good Morning America .Read This" Book Club pick and was made into an award-winning film starring Dakota Fanning, Queen Latifah, Jennifer Hudson and Alicia Keys. Set in South Carolina in 1964, The Secret Life of Bees tells the story of Lily Owens, whose life has been shaped around the blurred memory of the afternoon her mother was killed. When Lily's fierce-hearted black "stand-in mother," Rosaleen, insults three of the town's most vicious racists, Lily decides they should both escape to Tiburon, South Carolina-a town that holds the secret to her mother's past. There they are taken in by an eccentric trio of black beekeeping sisters who introduce Lily to a mesmerizing world of bees, honey, and the Black Madonna who presides over their household. This is a remarkable story about divine female power and the transforming power of love-a story that women will share and pass on to their daughters for years to come.

Alternative utgaver
Bienes hemmelige liv Sue Monk Kidd
Levering 2-6 dager
Innbundet, Bokmål
298,-
Kjøp
Bienes hemmelige liv Sue Monk Kidd
Levering 2-6 dager
Heftet, Bokmål
149,-
Kjøp
Bienes hemmelige liv Sue Monk Kidd
E-bok i salg / nedlastbar / les info først
E-bok, Bokmål
149,-
Kjøp på Ebok.no

Gå ikke glipp av nyheter og gode tilbud. Meld deg på vårt nyhetsbrev og hold deg oppdatert!

Noe gikk galt, vennligst prøv igjen senere.
Suksess! Du er nå meldt på nyhetsbrevet
Du er allerede mottaker av nyhetsbrevet vårt.