Bok
Forfatter
Emner
Omtaler
0

     

    Ny kunde? Registrer deg her!

    Hvorfor registrere deg?

    • Raskere utsjekk
    • Se logg over tidligere kjøp
    • Motta gode tilbud og anbefalinger
    Registrer deg her
    Velg kundetype:
    E-post:

    Trinity

    Trinity

    ISBN:

    9780718196394

    Trykkeår:

    2015

    Utgitt:

    2015

    Utgave:

    1

    Vekt:

    400 gr

    Alder:

    Voksen

    Serie:

    War of the roses (nr. 2)

    Trinity
    9780718196394

    Forlagets omtale:

    The brilliant retelling of the Wars of the Roses continues with Trinity, the second gripping novel in the new series from historical fiction master, Conn Iggulden. 1454: King Henry VI has remained all but exiled in Windsor Castle, struck down by his illness for over a year, his eyes vacant, his LES MER mind a blank. His fiercely loyal wife and Queen, Margaret of Anjou, safeguards her husband's interests, hoping that her son Edward will one day know the love of his father. Richard Duke of York, Protector of the Realm, extends his influence throughout the kingdom with each month that Henry slumbers. The Earls of Salisbury and Warwick make up a formidable trinity with Richard, and together they seek to break the support of those who would raise their colours in the name of Henry and his Queen. But when the King unexpectedly recovers his senses and returns to London to reclaim his throne, the balance of power is once again thrown into turmoil. The clash of the Houses of Lancaster and York will surely mean a war to tear England apart...Following on from Stormbird, Trinity is the second epic instalment in master storyteller Conn Iggulden's new Wars of the Roses series. Fans of Game of Thrones and The Tudors will be gripped from the word go. Praise for Stormbird: '"Pacey and juicy, and packed with action." (Sunday Times). "Energetic, competent stuff; Iggulden knows his material and his audience." (Independent). "A novel that seamlessly combines narrative, historical credence and great knowledge of the period." (Daily Express). "A page-turning thriller." (Mail on Sunday). "Superbly plotted and paced." (The Times). LES MINDRE Forlagets omtale The brilliant retelling of the Wars of the Roses continues with Trinity, the second gripping novel in the new series from historical fiction master, Conn Iggulden. 1454: King Henry VI has remained all but exiled in Windsor Castle, struck down by his illness for over a year, his eyes vacant, his mind a blank. His fiercely loyal wife and Queen, Margaret of Anjou, safeguards her husband's interests, hoping that her son Edward will one day know the love of his father. Richard Duke of York, Protector of the Realm, extends his influence throughout the kingdom with each month that Henry slumbers. The Earls of Salisbury and Warwick make up a formidable trinity with Richard, and together they seek to break the support of those who would raise their colours in the name of Henry and his Queen. But when the King unexpectedly recovers his senses and returns to London to reclaim his throne, the balance of power is once again thrown into turmoil. The clash of the Houses of Lancaster and York will surely mean a war to tear England apart...Following on from Stormbird, Trinity is the second epic instalment in master storyteller Conn Iggulden's new Wars of the Roses series. Fans of Game of Thrones and The Tudors will be gripped from the word go. Praise for Stormbird: '"Pacey and juicy, and packed with action." (Sunday Times). "Energetic, competent stuff; Iggulden knows his material and his audience." (Independent). "A novel that seamlessly combines narrative, historical credence and great knowledge of the period." (Daily Express). "A page-turning thriller." (Mail on Sunday). "Superbly plotted and paced." (The Times).

    Alternative utgaver
    Solhund Conn Iggulden
    På lager - sendes nå ( 3 stk. )
    Innbundet, Bokmål
    379,- NÅ 332,-
    Kjøp
    Solhund Conn Iggulden
    E-bok i salg / nedlastbar / les info først
    E-bok, Bokmål
    299,-
    Kjøp på Ebok.no