Bok
Forfatter
Emner
Omtaler

     

    Ny kunde? Registrer deg her!

    Hvorfor registrere deg?

    • Raskere utsjekk
    • Se logg over tidligere kjøp
    • Motta gode tilbud og anbefalinger
    Registrer deg her
    Velg kundetype:
    E-post:

    The Roanoke girls

    The Roanoke girls

    The Roanoke girls

    The Roanoke girls

    Forfatter Hodder

    Levering 2-6 dager

    129,-

    ISBN:

    9781473648401

    Forlag:

    Hodder

    Trykkeår:

    2017

    Utgitt:

    2017

    Utgave:

    1

    Sider:

    288

    Vekt:

    200 gr

    Alder:

    Voksen

    The Roanoke girls
    Hodder
    9781473648401

    Forlagets omtale:

    'ONE OF THE MOST UNSETTLING AND THOUGHT-PROVOKING BOOKS I'VE READ... STUNNING AND GRIPPING' - Lisa CuttsTHE ROANOKE GIRLS is a provocative, compulsive thriller about the twisted secrets families keep, perfect for fans of The Girls and Into the Water. 'Roanoke girls never last long around here. LES MER In the end, we either run or we die.'The girls of the Roanoke family - beautiful, rich, mysterious - seem to have it all. But there's a dark truth about them that's never spoken. Lane is one of the lucky ones. When she was fifteen, over one long, hot summer at her grandparents' estate in rural Kansas, she found out what it really means to be a Roanoke girl. Lane ran, far and fast. Until eleven years later, when her cousin Allegra goes missing - and Lane has no choice but to go back. She is a Roanoke girl. Is she strong enough to escape a second time?***'Fans of The Girls will love this' - RED'A must-have' SUNDAY EXPRESS'Remarkably assured' THE SUNDAY TIMES'A provocative thriller' TELEGRAPH'Addictive' LISA HALL'Utterly captivating' KATERINA DIAMOND'Deeply, darkly twisted' SARAH HILARY'Not for the faint-hearted' PRIMA'Haunting and riveting' LAURA MCHUGH'Dark, twisting and revelatory' WATERSTONES LES MINDRE Forlagets omtale 'ONE OF THE MOST UNSETTLING AND THOUGHT-PROVOKING BOOKS I'VE READ... STUNNING AND GRIPPING' - Lisa CuttsTHE ROANOKE GIRLS is a provocative, compulsive thriller about the twisted secrets families keep, perfect for fans of The Girls and Into the Water. 'Roanoke girls never last long around here. In the end, we either run or we die.'The girls of the Roanoke family - beautiful, rich, mysterious - seem to have it all. But there's a dark truth about them that's never spoken. Lane is one of the lucky ones. When she was fifteen, over one long, hot summer at her grandparents' estate in rural Kansas, she found out what it really means to be a Roanoke girl. Lane ran, far and fast. Until eleven years later, when her cousin Allegra goes missing - and Lane has no choice but to go back. She is a Roanoke girl. Is she strong enough to escape a second time?***'Fans of The Girls will love this' - RED'A must-have' SUNDAY EXPRESS'Remarkably assured' THE SUNDAY TIMES'A provocative thriller' TELEGRAPH'Addictive' LISA HALL'Utterly captivating' KATERINA DIAMOND'Deeply, darkly twisted' SARAH HILARY'Not for the faint-hearted' PRIMA'Haunting and riveting' LAURA MCHUGH'Dark, twisting and revelatory' WATERSTONES

    Gå ikke glipp av nyheter og gode tilbud. Meld deg på vårt nyhetsbrev og hold deg oppdatert!

    Noe gikk galt, vennligst prøv igjen senere.
    Suksess! Du er nå meldt på nyhetsbrevet
    Du er allerede mottaker av nyhetsbrevet vårt.