Bok
Forfatter
Emner
Omtaler

     

    Ny kunde? Registrer deg her!

    Hvorfor registrere deg?

    • Raskere utsjekk
    • Se logg over tidligere kjøp
    • Motta gode tilbud og anbefalinger
    Registrer deg her
    Velg kundetype:

    Haugenbok.no Barn & Ungdom Ungdom The twisted tree

    The twisted tree

    The twisted tree

    The twisted tree

    Forfatter Hot Key Books

    Levering 2-6 dager

    129,-

    ISBN:

    9781471407765

    Forlag:

    Hot Key Books

    Trykkeår:

    2019

    Utgitt:

    2019

    Utgave:

    1

    Sider:

    304

    Vekt:

    240 gr

    Alder:

    12-16

    The twisted tree
    Hot Key Books
    9781471407765

    Forlagets omtale:

    Combining elements of the ghost story and the Nordic thriller for a YA market. Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor, in order to come to an understanding of her new abilities, but arrives to an unexpected presence. |b Part ghost story, part Nordic mystery - a creepy and chilling tale LES MER steeped in Norse myth, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Michelle Paver's DARK MATTER. Martha can tell things about a person just by touching their clothes, as if their emotions and memories have been absorbed into the material. It started the day she fell from the tree at her grandma's cabin and became blind in one eye. Determined to understand her strange ability, Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor - only to discover Mormor is dead, a peculiar boy is in her cabin and a terrifying creature is on the loose. Then the spinning wheel starts creaking, books move around and terror creeps in . . . Set in the remote snows of contemporary Norway, THE TWISTED TREE is a ghost story that twists and turns - and never takes you quite where you'd expect. LES MINDRE Forlagets omtale Combining elements of the ghost story and the Nordic thriller for a YA market. Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor, in order to come to an understanding of her new abilities, but arrives to an unexpected presence. |b Part ghost story, part Nordic mystery - a creepy and chilling tale steeped in Norse myth, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Michelle Paver's DARK MATTER. Martha can tell things about a person just by touching their clothes, as if their emotions and memories have been absorbed into the material. It started the day she fell from the tree at her grandma's cabin and became blind in one eye. Determined to understand her strange ability, Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor - only to discover Mormor is dead, a peculiar boy is in her cabin and a terrifying creature is on the loose. Then the spinning wheel starts creaking, books move around and terror creeps in . . . Set in the remote snows of contemporary Norway, THE TWISTED TREE is a ghost story that twists and turns - and never takes you quite where you'd expect.

    Gå ikke glipp av nyheter og gode tilbud. Meld deg på vårt nyhetsbrev og hold deg oppdatert!

    Noe gikk galt, vennligst prøv igjen senere.
    Suksess! Du er nå meldt på nyhetsbrevet
    Du er allerede mottaker av nyhetsbrevet vårt.