Sweeping, escapist and heartrending - the perfect read for fans of Victoria Hislop and Kate Morton. LONDON, 1986: Bequeathed an old portrait by her grandmother, Kate Darling begins to unpick the tapestry of her family's secret history in a journey that takes her to Corsica, Paris and back to the heady days of the Roaring Twenties where it all began. PARIS, 1939: Alice Eversley and Thomas Stafford meet once again in the City of Light. Tom is now a world-famous artist, Alice is much-changed too - bruised from the events of the last decade. Perhaps they can lose themselves in the love story that ignited by a moonlit lake all those years ago? But sometimes there's no place for happy endings - and there's no hiding from the shadow of war . . .
Les mer
Sweeping, escapist and heartrending - the perfect read for fans of Victoria Hislop and Kate Morton.
Praise for The Book of Lost and Found: 'A glamorous, seductively immersive read... [Foley] is a talent to watch' Sunday Times 'Wildly romantic and very enjoyable; a super debut' Daily Mail 'A fabulously engrossing epic read' Woman & Home 'This beautiful heartbreaking read will give you goosebumps' Fabulous, Sun on Sunday '[A] striking debut' Grazia 'Tightly plotted with polished prose, this is very good indeed' Sunday Mirror 'Epic debut' Independent 'A rich, rolling, romantic story that sweeps across time and space' Saga 'It's a lovely world to inhabit - not only for the memorable characters and poignant romances, but thanks to an array of glorious settings that whisk you from wild Corsica to buzzing New York via wartime Paris. Perfect escapism.' Kate Riordan, author of THE GIRL IN THE PHOTOGRAPH 'Atmospheric, evocative, epic: a beautifully heart-wrenching story about talent, sacrifice and love' Julie Cohen, Richard & Judy selection for Dear Thing. 'A classic sweeping love story . . . moving and engrossing' Katherine Webb
Les mer
Sweeping, captivating, perfect summer reading

Produktdetaljer

ISBN
9780007575350
Publisert
2015
Utgiver
Vendor
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Vekt
390 gr
Høyde
198 mm
Bredde
129 mm
Dybde
34 mm
Aldersnivå
01, G
Språk
Product language
Engelsk
Format
Product format
Heftet
Antall sider
544

Forfatter

Biographical note

Lucy Foley studied English Literature at Durham and UCL universities. She then worked for several years as a fiction editor in the publishing industry - during which time she also wrote The Book of Lost and Found. Lucy now writes full-time, and is busy travelling (for research, naturally) and working on her next novel.

Visit her Facebook page at www.facebook.com/LucyFoleyAuthor and follow her on Twitter