From Matthew Quick, bestselling author of THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK, comes EVERY EXQUISITE THING, a quirky and deeply moving novel about a teen's journey through love, rebellion and belonging. For readers who love John Green and Rainbow Rowell. 'Books like Quick's are necessary' New York Times Nanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the role of dutiful daughter, hard-working student, and star athlete for as long as she can remember. But when a beloved teacher gives her his worn copy of The Bubblegum Reaper - the mysterious, out-of-print cult-classic - the rebel within Nanette awakens. As she befriends the reclusive author, falls in love with a young but troubled poet, and attempts to insert her true self into the world with wild abandon, Nanette learns the hard way that sometimes rebellion comes at a high price. A celebration of the self and the formidable power of story, Every Exquisite Thing is Matthew Quick at his finest.
Les mer

Produktdetaljer

ISBN
9781472229571
Publisert
2017
Utgave
1. utgave
Utgiver
Vendor
Vigmostad & Bjørke AS (VB Import)
Vekt
180 gr
Høyde
198 mm
Bredde
129 mm
Dybde
17 mm
Aldersnivå
Voksen
Språk
Product language
Engelsk
Format
Product format
Heftet
Antall sider
272

Forfatter