An enthralling and beguiling murder mystery fantasy perfect for fans of Red Queen and Three Dark Crowns. Four dead queens. Three days to catch a killer. Two forbidden romances. One shocking twist you won't see coming. Seventeen-year-old Keralie Corrington may seem harmless, but she's, in fact, one of Quadara's most skilled thieves and a liar. Varin, on the other hand, is an honest, upstanding citizen of Quadara's most enlightened region, Eonia. He runs afoul of Keralie when she steals a package from him, putting his life in danger. When Varin attempts to retrieve the package, he and Keralie both find themselves entangled in a conspiracy that leaves all four of Quadara's queens dead. With no other choices and on the run from Keralie's former employer, the two decide to join forces, endeavoring to discover who has killed the queens and save their own lives in the process. When their reluctant partnership blooms into a tenuous romance, they must overcome their own dark secrets in hopes of a future together that seemed impossible just days before. But first they have to stay alive and untangle the secrets behind the nation's four dead queens. An enthralling fast-paced mystery where competing agendas collide with deadly consequences, Four Dead Queens heralds the arrival of an exciting new YA talent.
Les mer
.A good, devious mix of some of the best fantasy and murder mystery that YA has had to offer recently.. .Entertainment Weekly

Produktdetaljer

ISBN
9781984813657
Publisert
2019
Utgave
1. utgave
Utgiver
Vendor
Putnam Juvenile
Vekt
426 gr
Høyde
230 mm
Bredde
150 mm
Dybde
24 mm
Aldersnivå
12-16
Språk
Product language
Engelsk
Format
Product format
Heftet
Antall sider
432

Forfatter