A missing mother. An isolated community. Three storytellers you will never forget.For fans of The Water Cure and The Girls'A dark star of a book' LAUREN GROFF'I loved its every page' SHEILA HETIIn subzero temperatures, mother Billie Jean Fontaine walks out of her bungalow barefoot, takes her husband's truck and drives off into the wilderness alone.She never returns.But no one ever leaves The Territory, a community cut off from the rest of the world, a place warped by its own strange ways where the people believe the year is 1985. Here they live by their own rules - until this woman breaks them.Through the eyes of her unforgettable daughter, Pony Darlene, Billie Jean's violently loyal dog and a watchful teenage boy, Heartbreaker shines an electrifying light on a woman who has risked everything for freedom and love, and left dark secrets in her wake.
Les mer

Produktdetaljer

ISBN
9780008295080
Publisert
2018
Utgave
1. utgave
Utgiver
Vendor
HarperCollins
Vekt
340 gr
Høyde
233 mm
Bredde
154 mm
Dybde
21 mm
Aldersnivå
Voksen
Språk
Product language
Engelsk
Format
Product format
Heftet

Forfatter