'It's amazing how good this book is' says Karen Joy Fowler: discover Chloe Benjamin's THE IMMORTALISTS, a sweeping family drama for fans of WE ARE ALL COMPLETELY BESIDE OURSELVES and FATES AND FURIES. It's 1969, and holed up in a grimy tenement building in New York's Lower East Side is a travelling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the date they will die. The four Gold children, too young for what they're about to hear, sneak out to learn their fortunes. Over the years that follow, the siblings must choose how to live with the prophecies the fortune-teller gave them that day. Will they accept, ignore, cheat or defy them? Golden-boy Simon escapes to San Francisco, searching for love; dreamy Klara becomes a Las Vegas magician; eldest son Daniel tries to control fate as an army doctor after 9/11; and bookish Varya looks to science for the answers she craves. A sweeping novel of remarkable ambition and depth, The Immortalists is a story about how we live, how we die, and what we do with the time we have.
Les mer
'For someone who loves stories about brothers and sisters, as I do, The Immortalists is about as good as it gets. It's amazing how good this book is' Karen Joy Fowler

Produktdetaljer

ISBN
9781472244994
Publisert
2018
Utgave
1. utgave
Utgiver
Vendor
Tinder Press
Vekt
540 gr
Høyde
232 mm
Bredde
153 mm
Dybde
30 mm
Aldersnivå
Voksen
Språk
Product language
Engelsk
Format
Product format
Heftet

Forfatter