The New York Trilogy is perhaps the most astonishing work by one of America's most consistently astonishing writers. The Trilogy is three cleverly interconnected novels that exploit the elements of standard detective fiction and achieve a new genre that is all the more gripping for its starkness. It is a riveting work of detective fiction worthy of Raymond Chandler, and at the same time a profound and unsettling existentialist enquiry in the tradition of Kafka or Borges. In each story the search for clues leads to remarkable coincidences in the universe as the simple act of trailing a man ultimately becomes a startling investigation of what it means to be human. The New York Trilogy is the modern novel at its finest: a truly bold and arresting work of fiction with something to transfix and astound every reader.'Marks a new departure for the American novel.' Observer'A shatteringly clever piece of work . . . Utterly gripping, written with an acid sharpness that leaves an indelible dent in the back of the mind.' Sunday Telegraph'The New York Trilogy established him as the only author one could compare to Samuel Beckett.' Guardian
Les mer
Innhold: City of glass ; Ghosts ; The locked room

Produktdetaljer

ISBN
9780571322800
Publisert
2017
Utgave
1. utgave
Utgiver
Vendor
SD Books
Vekt
300 gr
Høyde
198 mm
Bredde
130 mm
Dybde
25 mm
Aldersnivå
Voksen
Språk
Product language
Engelsk
Format
Product format
Heftet

Forfatter

Relaterte produkter