Polly's not looking for the one', just the plus one. Polly Spencer is fine. She's single, turning thirty and only managed to have sex twice last year (both times with a Swedish banker called Fred), but seriously, she's fine. Even if she's still stuck at Posh! magazine writing about royal babies and the chances of finding a plus one to her best friend's summer wedding are looking worryingly slim. But it's a New Year, a new leaf and all that. Polly's determined that over the next 365 days she'll remember to shave her legs, drink less wine and generally get her st together. Her latest piece is on the infamous Jasper, Marquess of Milton, undoubtedly neither a plus one nor the one'. She's heard the stories, there's no way she'll succumb to his charms. A laugh-out-loud, toe-curlingly honest debut for fans of Helen Fielding, Bryony Gordon and Jilly Cooper.
Les mer
.The Plus One by Sophia Money-Coutts is so funny. And the sex is amazing . makes me feel like a nun! A funny first novel where class and sex are back!. Jilly Cooper

Produktdetaljer

ISBN
9780008288501
Publisert
2019
Utgave
1. utgave
Utgiver
Vendor
Mira
Vekt
297 gr
Høyde
190 mm
Bredde
130 mm
Dybde
24 mm
Aldersnivå
Voksen
Språk
Product language
Engelsk
Format
Product format
Heftet
Antall sider
384