The last night of the year. Now the days of winter begin and the Goblin King rides abroad, searching for his bride...All her life, Liesl has heard tales of the beautiful, dangerous Goblin King. They've enraptured her mind, her spirit, and inspired her musical compositions. Now eighteen and helping to run her family's inn, Liesl can't help but feel that her musical dreams and childhood fantasies are slipping away. But when her own sister is taken by the Goblin King, Liesl has no choice but to journey to the Underground to save her. Drawn to the strange, captivating world she finds and the mysterious man who rules it - she soon faces an impossible decision. And with time and the old laws working against her, Liesl must discover who she truly is before her fate is sealed. Dark, romantic, and powerful, Wintersong will sweep you away into a world you won't soon forget.
Les mer
Dark, romantic and unforgettable, a fantastical coming-of-age story for fans of Labyrinth and The Darkest Part of the Forest.
"A maze of beauty and darkness, of music and magic and glittering things, all tied together with exquisite writing. This is a world you will want to stay lost in." - Marie Lu, #1 New York Times bestselling author
Les mer

Produktdetaljer

ISBN
9781250079213
Publisert
2017
Utgiver
Vendor
St Martin's Press
Høyde
210 mm
Bredde
140 mm
Dybde
36 mm
Aldersnivå
03, Y
Språk
Product language
Engelsk
Format
Product format
Innbundet
Antall sider
448

Forfatter